Book reviews - Hot Six

Hot Six


Author: Janet Evanovich
0 (0 Votes)
Bounty hunter Stephanie Plum and Trenton vice cop Joe Morelli join forces to find the madman killer who shot and barbecued the youngest son of international black-market arms dealer Alexander Ramos.

Carlos Manoso, street name Ranger, is caught on video just minutes before the crime occurs. He's at the scene, he's with the victim, and he's the number-one suspect. Ranger is former special forces turned soldier of fortune. He has a blue-chip stock portfolio and no known address. He moves in mysterious circles. He's Stephanie's mentor--the man who taught her everything she knows about fugitive apprehension. And he's more than her friend.

Now he's the hunted and Stephanie's the hunter, and it's time for her to test her skills against the master. But if she does catch him...what then? Can she bring herself to turn him in?

Plus there are other things keeping Stephanie awake at night. Her maternal grandmother has set up housekeeping in Stephanie's apartment, a homicidal maniac has selected Stephanie as his next victim, her love life is in the toilet, she's adopted a dog with an eating disorder, and she can't button the top snap on her Levi's.

Experience the world of Plum--in Janet Evanovich's new thriller. It's surreal, it's frenetic, it's incendiary. Hot Six. It's the best yet.


Tags:
US publication:
2000
Detective:
Stephanie Plum
Genre:
novels
Amazon Price:
$2.55

Mystery Books

  • The Murder Book (Alex Delaware, No. 16)

    L.A. psychologist-detective Alex Delaware has received a strange, anonymous package in the mail. Inside is an album filled with gr

  • The Good Guy

    A stunning new thriller in the vein of Velocity and The Husband from one of the world's bestselling authors. After a day's work he

  • The Shadow of Your Smile

    Queen of Suspense Mary Higgins Clark brings us another New York Times bestselling novel that she “prepares so carefully a

  • Dirty Blonde

    Cate Fante is strong and sexy and wears designer suits like overpriced armor. She's just become a judge but leads a dark double

  • Ghost Ship (Paula Wiseman Books)

    "I am so pleased to have written my first children's book and to have my dear friend Wendell Minor illustrate it. I thought it

  • The Unloved

    Lush, a deceptively tranquil, the secluded island  basks in splendid isolation off the South Carolina  coast--as does the Deve

  • Talking God

    Reunited by a grave robber and a corpse, Navajo Tribal Police Lieutenant Joe Leaphorn is trying to determine the identity of a

  • More...

Mystery Movies

  • 12 Monkeys (Special Edition)

    In this science fiction masterpiece, Cole (Bruce Willis) is sent back in time to save the human race from a deadly virus that has

  • Mulholland Dr.

    This sexy thriller has been acclaimed as one of the year's best films. Two beautiful women are caught up in a lethally twisted mys

  • Adaptation (Superbit Collection)

    Director Spike Jonze delivers a stunningly original comedy that seamlessly blends fictional characters and situations with the liv

  • The Next Three Days

    Life seems perfect for John Brennan until his wife, Lara, is arrested for a murder she says she didn’t commit. Three years into

  • Primal Fear

    Clever twists and a bona fide surprise ending make this an above-average courtroom thriller, tapping into the post-O.J. scrutiny o

  • More...

Mystery Authors