Dashiell Hammett booklist

 

 

Dashiell Hammett

(1894 - 1961)

Woman in the Dark

Dashiell Hammett novel 1951
The Adventures Of Sam Spade

Dashiell Hammett 1944
The Big Knockover

Dashiell Hammett shorts 1943
The Thin Man

Dashiell Hammett novel 1932
The Glass Key

Dashiell Hammett novel 1931
The Maltese Falcon

Dashiell Hammett novel 1930
Red Harvest

Dashiell Hammett novel 1929
The Dain Curse

Dashiell Hammett novel 1929
The Continental Op

Dashiell Hammett novel 1923

Mystery Books

  • The Murder Book (Alex Delaware, No. 16)

    L.A. psychologist-detective Alex Delaware has received a strange, anonymous package in the mail. Inside is an album filled with gr

  • The Good Guy

    A stunning new thriller in the vein of Velocity and The Husband from one of the world's bestselling authors. After a day's work he

  • The Shadow of Your Smile

    Queen of Suspense Mary Higgins Clark brings us another New York Times bestselling novel that she “prepares so carefully a

  • Dirty Blonde

    Cate Fante is strong and sexy and wears designer suits like overpriced armor. She's just become a judge but leads a dark double

  • Ghost Ship (Paula Wiseman Books)

    "I am so pleased to have written my first children's book and to have my dear friend Wendell Minor illustrate it. I thought it

  • The Unloved

    Lush, a deceptively tranquil, the secluded island  basks in splendid isolation off the South Carolina  coast--as does the Deve

  • Talking God

    Reunited by a grave robber and a corpse, Navajo Tribal Police Lieutenant Joe Leaphorn is trying to determine the identity of a

  • More...

Mystery Movies

  • 12 Monkeys (Special Edition)

    In this science fiction masterpiece, Cole (Bruce Willis) is sent back in time to save the human race from a deadly virus that has

  • Mulholland Dr.

    This sexy thriller has been acclaimed as one of the year's best films. Two beautiful women are caught up in a lethally twisted mys

  • Adaptation (Superbit Collection)

    Director Spike Jonze delivers a stunningly original comedy that seamlessly blends fictional characters and situations with the liv

  • The Next Three Days

    Life seems perfect for John Brennan until his wife, Lara, is arrested for a murder she says she didn’t commit. Three years into

  • Primal Fear

    Clever twists and a bona fide surprise ending make this an above-average courtroom thriller, tapping into the post-O.J. scrutiny o

  • More...

Mystery Authors